Ice Cream (Cow to Cone directory)

 

In addition to the dairies featured in the article (indicated with a *) in the July/August 2018 issue, these farms milk their cows and make and sell ice cream on-site: 

Berkey Creamery at Penn State University, Curtin and Bigler Roads, University Park; creamery.psu.edu; 814-865-7535

Crystal Spring Farm, 3550 Bellview Road, Schneckville; crystalspringfarmpa.com; 610-799-4611

Fox Meadows Creamery on Pa. Rte. 322 at Clay (near Ephrata), Lancaster County, 717-721-6455

Freddy Hill Farms, 1440 Sumneytown Pike, Lansdale; freddyhill.com; 215-855-1205

Jackson Farms Dairy Store, 190 Jackson Road and 6718 National Pike, New Salem; 724-246-7010

Klein Farms Dairy and Creamery, 410 Klein Road, Easton; kleinfarms.com; 610-253-8952

*Lapp Dairy Farm, 244 Mentzer Road, New Holland; is open 8 a.m. to dusk, Monday through Friday, and until 6 p.m. Saturday. 717-354-7988

Lands at Hillside Farms, 65 Hillside Road, Shavertown; open daily 8 a.m. to 8 p.m.; www.hillsidefarms.org; 570-696-4500

Manning Farm Dairy, RR#1 Manning Road, Dalton; manningfarm.com;
570-563-1702

Merrymead Farm, 2222 S. Valley Forge Road, Lansdale; merrymead.com; 610-584-4410

Meyer Dairy, 2390 S. Atherton St., State College; meyerdairy.weebly.com/index.html; 814-237-1849

*Milky Way Farm, 521 E. Uwchlan Ave., Chester Springs, is open Tuesday to Sunday, 1-9 p.m. milkywayfarm.com; 610-363-8500

*Oregon Dairy Milkhouse, 2900 Oregon Pike, Lititz, is open daily 11 a.m. to 7 p.m. oregondairy.com; 717-656-2856

Patches Family Creamery, 201 Fonderwhite Road, Lebanon; patchesfamilycreamery.com; 717-273-1983

*Perrydell Farm, 90 Indian Rock Dam Road, York, is open 7 a.m. to 9 p.m. daily, except Sunday when hours are 11 a.m. to 6 p.m. perrydellfarm.com; 717-741-3485 

Pine View Dairy, 2225 New Danville Pike, Lancaster; pineviewdairy.com; 717-872-5486

Ritchey’s Dairy, 2130 Cross Cove Road, Martinsburg; ritcheysdairy.com; 800-296-2157

Shady Brook Farm, 931 Stony Hill Road, Yardley; shadybrookfarm.com; 215-968-1670

Springhouse Farm, 1531 Route 136, Washington; springhousemarket.com; 724-288-3339

Tanner Brothers Dairy, 1070 Hatboro Road, Ivyland; tannerbrothersdairy.com; 215-357-1716

Way-Har Farms, 7701 Bernville Road, Bernville; wayharfarms.com;
610-488-1281

Windy Ridge Dairy on North Tower Road, Fombell, Beaver County, 724-822-8777


 

While it isn’t a farm, this enterprise buys from local farms and offers a unique product: 

Trickling Springs Creamery Store, 2330 Molly Pitcher Highway, Chambersburg; tricklingspringscreamery.com; 717-709-0711